Key Personnel

MMHI Raymond Samuel, MD, PhD
Principal Investigator, Research Core, Administrative Core
Assistant Dean, School of Engineering & Technology
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Hampton University
Email:  raymond.samuel@hamptonu.edu
Dr. Raymond Samuel's web page
Co-PI Nicholas Kenney, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator, Research Core, Administrative Core, Cancer Research
Associate Professor of Biology
Hampton University
Email: nicholas.kenney@hamptonu.edu

Cancer Research

Michelle Penn-Marshall, PhD
Principal Investigator
Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Hampton University
Email: Michell.Penn-Marshall@hamptonu.edu
Dr. Michelle Penn-Marshall’s webpage
CAU Kimberly E. Davis, PhD
Principal Investigator
Sr. Research Scientist
Community Outreach Coordinator
Center for Cancer Research and Therapeutic Development
Clark Atlanta University
Email:kedavis@cau.edu
Dr. Kimberly Davis’ web page
CAUDr. Shafiq A. Khan, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences,
Center for Cancer Research and Therapeutic Development
Clark Atlanta University
Email: skhan@cau.edu
Dr. Shafiq’s web page

Cardiovascular Disease Research

David Bandi, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator/Mappi
Director,Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
National Center for Biodefense Communications
Jackson State University
Email: bandi@nc-bc.net
MMHIBertha Davis, PhD
Principal Investigator
Professor, Director Nursing PhD Program
Hampton University
Email: bertha.davis@hamptonu.edu
Dr.Bertha Davis' webpage

Violence Prevention

MMHI Dr. Linda Malone-Colon, PhD
Principal Investigator
Chair, Psychology
Hampton University
Email: linda.malone-colon@hamptonu.edu
Dr. Linda Malone-Colon’s web page
Ms. Van Dora WilliamsVan Dora Williams, MA
Co-Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, School of Journalism and Communications
Hampton University
Email: vandora.williams@hamptonu.edu
Prof. Van Dora Williams's Webpage

MMHIZina McGee, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator
Endowed University Professor of Sociology
Hampton University
Email: zina.mcgee@hamptonu.edu
Dr. Zina McGee’s web page
MMHI Candice Wallace, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Hampton University
Email: candice.wallace@hamptonu.edu
Dr. Candice Wallace’s webpage
Howard UniversityA. Wade Boykin, PhD
Principal Investigator  
CAPSTONE Institute
Howard University
Email: aboykin@howard.edu
Dr. Wade Boykin’s webpage

Diabetes & Obesity Research

NC A&T Elimelda M. Ongeri, PhD
Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: eongeri@ncat.edu
Dr. Elimelda M. Ongeri’s webpage
NC A&T Scott Harrison, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor, Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: sharrison@ncat.edu
Dr. Scott Harrison’s webpage
NC A&TGoldie Smith-Byrd, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator
Professor of Biology
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: gsmith-byrd@ncat.edu
Dr. Goldie Smith-Byrd's webpage
Rosalyn Lang-Walker, PhDRosalyn Lang-Walker, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Email: rlangwal@ncat.edu

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Funding for the Minority Men's Health Initiative is supported by the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) of the NIH,
award number U54MD008621-01.

Partner Institutions

Howard University National Association for Equal Opportunity in Higher Education North Carolina A&T State University Clark Atlanta University